Inver Hills Foundation names officers for 2006

The Inver Hills Community College Foundation board of directors held its annual meeting on Wednesday, Aug. 30, and elected officers and appointed new members.

Officers elected include President Steve Snelling, T.K Hill Companies; First Vice President Bruce Ruecker, Key Community Bank; Second Vice President Laurel Boerger, Xcel Energy; and Treasurer Rich Ehlers, Simley High School. Past President is John Jensvold, PCL Construction.

Joining the board are Steve Carrier, Bremer Bank; Mark Johnson, CHS/Land O' Lakes; and Tom Klas, Tapemark. The Inver Hills Community College Foundation supports the college by building resources and a community network to enhance opportunities for students. Over the last three years, the Foundation has distributed scholarships to 315 students, totaling more than $225,000.

Comment Here